Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

HHS Hall of Fame nominees sought by 2019 senior class

Posted in:

The deadline for nominations to the 2019 Hennessey High School Hall of Fame is March 1. Two will be selected for the honor by a committee of the graduating class.

Online nomination forms are available at hps. or may be picked up at the high school office.

Completed forms should be taken to the high school office or sent to HHS, 707 E. Oklahoma Ave., Hennessey, OK 73742, to the attention of the Hall of Fame Selection Committee.

To be eligible a nominee must have graduated at least five years ago and must have attended HHS at least four semesters, or must be a former teacher, staff or administrator and must have retired from the education profession for at least five years.

Previous nominations will also be considered.

Recipients will be honored at the graduation ceremony planned for 6 p.m. Saturday, May 11, at the school auditorium.

Last year’s honorees were Marilyn Buckner and Buck Craun.

Others: 2017, Maribeth Boettler and JP Moery; 2016, Kay Meek and Dr. David Matousek; 2015, Derek Grimes and John Karcher; 2014, Tim Taylor and Debbie Hays; 2013, Randy Holder and David Rutledge; 2012, Jimmy Berkenbile and Leon Cross-white; 2011, Dr. H. Violet Sturgeon-Minton and Fannie Cordry; 2010, Barbara Streck and Robert C. Lovell; 2009, Roy Willis and Pamela (Thomas) Joseph; 2008, Mike Harris and Frank Lee Hart; 2007, Jack H. Choate Sr. and Terry M. McIlvain; 2006, Patty Oliver and Patricia Parrish; 2005, Paul Babiak and Myrtle Goucher; 2004, Bill Walter and Tim Riddle; 2003, Esther (Streck) Staggs and John Dale Schwartz; 2002, Wayne Cooper and Dr. Roy Dixie Baines Jr.; 2001, Marjorie Bennett Scott and Dr. Barry Pollard; 2000, Dr. Rhonda Voskul and William Arthur Ulmark; 1999, Nell Barber Lee and Jack Funder-burg; 1998, Ralph Enix and Lee Hart, and 1997, Jo Elaine Matousek and Lela Racer.