Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Prev article
Marcia Henry
Next article
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Blue Sox reach state in coach pitch

Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text
    REGIONAL CHAMPS - The Kingfisher Blue Sox won their coach pitch regional last week in Woodward and are now headed to state. Team members include, from left: front row, Graham Myers, Braylon Swayne, Lane Kirtley, Barron Bollenbach, Steel Snodgrass and Jayzen Surveyor; middle row, Collin Farrar, Brason Pinkston, Braydon Livingston, Drew Snider and Mack francis; and back row, coaches Chase Farrar, Jared Swayne, Brent Snider and Matt Peck. [Photo provided]

Kingfisher Little League has a second team headed to an OK Kids state tournament this summer. The Kingfisher Blue Sox won their coach pitch regional last weekend in Woodward to advance to this week’s state tournament in Clinton. The team, consisting of players 8 years old and younger, went 5-1 at the regional. The 16-team state bracket began Tuesday and runs through Saturday. Kingfisher is a part of the Blue bracket and played the Ada Seals at 3:30 p.m. Tuesday in its opener. Other teams in the Blue bracket are Elgin, Morris, Shawnee, Sallisaw, Ada Wood Ducks and Weatherford. Teams in the Red bracket are Blanchard, Stilwell, Durant, Apache, Morrison, Henryetta, Atoka and Clinton. Games will be played at ACME Brick Park, 600 S. 28th St. Following is a schedule for the Blue bracket:


Game 1: Ada Seals vs. Kingfisher, 3:30 p.m. Game 2: Elgin vs. Morris, 5 p.m. Game 3: Shawnee vs. Sallisaw, 6:30 p.m. Game 4: Ada Wood Ducks vs. Weatherford, 8 p.m.


Game 5: Loser 3 vs. Loser 4, 3:30 p.m. Game 6: Loser 1 vs. Loser 2, 5 p.m. Game 7: Winner 3 vs. Winner 4, 6:30 p.m. Game 8: Winner 1 vs. Winner 2, 8 p.m.


Game 9: Winner 6 vs. Loser 7, 3:30 p.m. Game 10: Winner 5 vs. Loser 8, 5 p.m. Game 11: Winner 7 vs. Winner 8, 6:30 p.m. Game 12: Winner 9 vs. Winner 10, 8 p.m.


Game 13: Winner 12 vs. Loser 11, 5 p.m. Game 14: Winner 11 vs. Winner 13, 6:30 p.m. Game 15: If necessary, 8 p.m.


Winner of Blue bracket plays winner of Red bracket in best-of-three series beginning at 1 p.m.