Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Mueggenborg voted Three Rivers MVP

April 07, 2024 - 00:00
Posted in:

Sophomore one of four Warriors on all-conference team; county players dominate girls, boys selections

  • Mueggenborg voted Three Rivers MVP
    OKARCHE SOPHOMORE Jett Mueggenborg was voted MVP of the Three Rivers Conference last week. [Photo by Chris Simon/]

Jett Mueggenborg already owned MVP of the state tournament.

Now the Okarche High School sophomore has another award to add to his resume.

Mueggenborg last week was voted most valuable player of the Three Rivers Conference.

The vote was conducted by conference coaches and the Warrior received the most points.

He was one of four Warriors named to the all-conference team.

Of the 16 players named to the team, 10 were from Kingfisher County.

Joining him from Okarche were Hunter Mueggenborg, Easton Roby and Wyatt Pinkerton.

Together, they helped guide the Warriors to a 5-1 regular season conference record as well as the conference tournament championship.

Okarche went on to win the Class A state championship with Mueggenborg earning MVP honors of that as well.

For the season, Mueggenborg averaged 20.8 points,7.0rebounds,3.5assists and 3.7 steals. He shot 57 percent from 2-point range and surpassed the 1,000 career point mark during Okarche’s playoff run.

The Warriors split the regular season championship with Hennessey and Fairview, the first time in the conference’s history to have a tri-champion.

Hennessey senior post player Jael Torres was the conference’s second-leading vote-getter.

He was joined on the all-conference team by Camdyn Richardson, James Sims and Hunter Weber.

Hennessey advanced to the Class 2A semifinals this season after also going 5-1 in the conference.

Cashion’s Nathan Nabavi and Drake Woody were also all-conference selections.

Cashion’s girls won the conference’s regular season championship while Oklahoma Bible Academy won the conference tournament championship.

The Lady Trojans went on to finish as the Class A state runner-up.

Their leader, Conley Cayot, was voted conference MVP.

Cashion had three players make all-conference, led by senior Lauren Jenkins.

Also voted in were Megan Shafer and Reese Williams.

All-conference picks from Okarche were Jadyn Rother, Katie Parham and Scout Payne.

Kadee Meeker and Emma Copeland were picks from Hennessey.